Shawn Mendes' eponymous third album, Shawn Mendes The Album, has officially dropped, and the work that Mendes has described as his most sincere and vulnerable to date is already connecting with fans.

Released Friday (May 25), the album includes previous releases "In My Blood," "Lost in Japan," "Nervous," "Youth" and "Where Were You In the Morning?" And amid its release, Mendes offered up a few tidbits on Twitter, noting that his favorite lyric is "the first phrase I say in 'Like To Be You,'" his favorite song to perform is "Where Were You in the Morning" and the track he's most proud of is "In My Blood."

Mendes also noted that he made the album self-titled because "I wanted to stamp this moment in time at 19 because ive never felt so true to myself."

And fans immediately showered Mendes with praise.

"I can’t decide which one I like the most, this is your best album and I am so proud of you," one wrote on Twitter, while another noted "forever so so proud!!! this is your best work and it shows!!"

Check out the full track list below, and tell us what you think of Shawn Mendes the Album in the comments.

"In My Blood"
"Lost In Japan'
"Where Were You In The Morning'
"Like To Be You (feat. Julia Michaels)'
"Fallin' All in You'
"Particular Taste'
"Because I Had You'
"Youth (feat. Khalid)'
"Perfectly Wrong'
"When You Are Ready"

2018 Billboard Music Awards Red Carpet

More From KISS FM 96.9